Happy Valentine’s Day!

Today has been a good day for me.. My hubby got me some candies with stuffed animals and a big card and he wrote in it too 🙂 I love it when he does these things without me having to hint it to him. Plus, I felt like I was getting a fever and he brought me some food for lunch and medicine for my fever..

We got his mother a spa package of a massage, facial, manicure, and pedicure. Her appointment started at 1:30PM, so she will be out in one hour. Since I’m still at work, the kids are with my husband. It is NOT easy having a toddler and a baby in a car for hours at a time. PLUS, he’s still on call and he has had to go to jobs with the kids. I feel really bad for him. Plus, his job says that there are $200 missing from the invoices and we have no idea how that even happened, and it’s coming out of his first big paycheck with the company, so that really sucks. He’s not having the best day. I’m hoping I’ll be able to cheer him up when I get home from work.

He’s already talking about quitting, and I hate it when he talks like that. We were officially approved today for our apartment and we should be moving in within two weeks, and his thinking makes me feel unstable. We both NEED to have jobs if we want to live elsewhere. He did say he won’t quit this job until he finds another one. I just wish he would find a job he likes and stick to it just like most people do. I don’t like the unstability of jumping from job to job. I’m 25 and I’ve only had 3 jobs my whole life.

*******

Anyway, my 14 year old brother got caught smoking weed and got suspended from school. He’s really hard-headed and doesn’t seem to care that he disappointed my mom. Any suggestions on how to handle this?

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

