We found an apartment home FINALLY. It is really pretty… It’s a 2-story home with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.. I’m so nervous about moving away to be honest with you. I know that my mom has told us before we should move out, but I know deep in her heart she enjoys having a type of control over us since she is our “landlord”. Well, Edward and I feel this is the best decision for us and we are going to move out regardless of what anyone thinks.

Isn’t that weird? That my mom’s opinion always pops into my head when I am going to make a big decision? I wonder if she will approve or not. I’m tired of living like that. I’m too old to think this way. I’m a wife and mother now. My husband’s opinion should be more important than my mom’s right? I just feel she sort of makes me feel like her opinion is more important. I don’t know if that made sense to anyone..

Anyway we are going to finish the paperwork today to finalize this deal.

 

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

4 responses to “

  1. I am always thinking about what my mom thinks,& it just pisses me off b/c I’m almost 30 & she still rules my thinking. Like she doesn’t want me to have kids at all,why so I can be unhappy when I get older cause I won’t have anyone? 

  2. @Dreamsxofxsummer – Yea it’s not fair that our moms have sort of “brainwashed” us in a matter of speaking. As adults we should make decisions without thinking about our parents!! This sucks!

  3. That’s why when I get pregnant she’ll find out whenever it comes out,I’m not going to sit her down to tell her,last time it was just awkward   I can do without it.

  4. @Dreamsxofxsummer – yea my mom was pretty upset and definitely made it obvious that she was mad when I got pregnant with my second baby… And what’s sad is that those reactions never leave your memory :/

Leave a Reply

