My brother and his girlfriend babysat the kids this weekend for about 4 hours so that Edward and I could go on a date. I did have fun, but I felt guilty half of the time about having left my kids behind 😦 It’s hard to relax as a mother isn’t it? Even if you hire a babysitter and leave your kids behind, your kids are on your mind the WHOLE time.

They behaved well, though. My kids have their moments, but overall they’re good.

We bought Adan that LeapPad 2… It’s like a tablet for kids. Well, we ended up returning it because he didn’t really seem to like it. I think once he’s older he will understand it better.

We decided that we are going to get him a used Ipod Touch. That way, he will stop hogging my ipad and phone LOL. He never lets me mess around with my iPad!! He cries until I give it to him. I realize that’s bad parenting by giving in to his tantrums so that he could get his way, but at the same time, I’d rather give him the tablet than have to hear him cry and cry and cry.

You would think that an Ipod Touch would be complicated for a toddler that is barely turning 2. Yea right! He knows how to maneuver through it with no complications at all. He knows how to open applications and play with them. He knows how to reorganize apps. He knows how to turn the volume on and off. Kids these days are so smart aren’t they?

 

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

4 responses to “

  1. My son is the same way.  We bought him a tablet and he knows how to use it.  He’s only 3 and he already knows how to download apps, plays games, and even takes pictures on our tablet.  It is amazing what kids can do these days.

  2. @sweet_xtine – Yea it sure is.. I think I was 17 when I first saw a touch screen phone and I was in awe.. To our kids it’s not a big deal lol…

  3. Kids absorbs way more and learn faster than we give credit for haha Our nephew is 3 and teaches his grandpa ipad games.PS If you didn’t worry about your kids you’d be crazier 

  4. @MaybeBabyMamma – Lol thanks!! 🙂 I guess that is how parenthood will always be, even when they’re older

Leave a Reply

