Today I had a 2 hour lunch, and it was great. Edward and I bought some food and ate it at the park. It was SO windy that his french flies flew away. It was funny though. I just shared my fries with him.

As guilty as I feel for not having spent my lunch hour with my kids, I think it was nice to have some alone time to just eat without worrying about our babies. I think it’s important to have time like this as a couple. I’m not even kidding you, we haven’t even fought at all!

After our meal, he showed me an affordable apartment. OMG I didn’t like it. It was soo small. It had 2 small bedrooms, 1 small bathroom, a decent-sized living room, and a tiny kitchen. I can’t imagine living in a place that is so tiny like that. I am willing to shell out a few more bucks to live in a better place than that. To top it off, the lady that showed us the apartment was the landlord and she wasn’t so nice. She was upset that we caught her during her lunch hour. I understand being annoyed, but do you really have to show your annoyance to possible tenants? I don’t think so!

I hope we can find a big and affordable place soon!!

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

2 responses to “

  1. It’s definitely good for any relationship to have that “couples time”…especially when you have young kids.  It’s funny that whenever my Hubby and I are alone, we tend to talk about the kids still! 

  2. @sweet_xtine – LOL I agree with you on that… we talked about our kids the majority of our time.. But they’re so adorable.. Can you blame us moms? 🙂

Leave a Reply

