I got home from lunch and Edward had made me this whole big breakfast- chorizo and eggs, beans, tortillas, biscuits, and quesadillas.. Of course we didn’t finish it, but it was so sweet of him to do that for us.. And now he is on his way to his mom’s house to wash our clothes because our dryer messed up last week and we are totally out of clean clothes. So I’m very proud that he took the initiative on this situation.

Anyway the weather is FINALLY clearing upcool.. It’s in the 80’s right now I think. It feels good to feel the sun on my skin. I was so tired of feeling the cold during my walk back home.

********************

Business today:

My mom and my Tio Robert are going to talk to Victor about the business situation with him. He owes us about $575,000. That is a lot of money to owe someone… And he doesn’t seem in a hurry to pay us back. I still can’t believe how he is taking advantage of our company like that. I never expected that from him. I guess evil has a lot of faces. 

And what is worse is that my mom is still very nice to him. I don’t get it at all. Nobody else likes him here because we all see him for what he really is. You would think that him being my half-brother that I would be biased, but I could care less. I’m onto him. And when I get a say in the future about this company, he will definitely NOT be a part of American Contracting U.S.A..

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

