I tell Edward that I want us to use our tax return as a down payment for a home, and that my mom could co-sign for us. He says okay, as long as he can get a car… WTF? I’m 7 1/2 years younger than him, but it seems like I’m the smarter one.. If we are going to buy a home, can we really afford another car?

 

Seriously, sometimes I wonder what was I thinking when I agreed to marry him and have his children… I’m trying soo hard to make this work, but he makes it so difficult..  We have an ’07 Pontiac Torrent and an ’01 Navigator. We don’t need another car. We don’t have our own home, and that is something we really need, especially since we have kids. I mean, we could get an apartment, but if we have the chance of owning our home, that would be even better.

I hope he can reason with me.

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

2 responses to “

  1. I agree,it makes more since for you guys to get a home since you already have two cars. 

  2. @Dreamsxofxsummer – Ugh and I don’t understand why HE doesn’t see the obvious reasoning in this… -_-

Leave a Reply

