I have always wanted a tattoo… But I was always afraid of what my family would think about it, especially my parents. I am 25 years old but I still get nervous about what they think.

I decided that this year I’m going to do what I want to do without having fears or reservations. It’s not fair. I’m a working mother of two. I should have a say in my own life without worrying about my parents like I’m some teenager.

I’m going to do it on my forearm.. I want to do a hibiscus with a butterfly.. Or something like that.. Something really colorful, seeing as how I love colors.. And I want to incorporate my kids’ and husband’s names.

***************

Anyway it’s sooooo cold!!! I don’t like the cold weather like I used to. I loved it before because I like wearing boots and scarves and jackets.. But now that I have kids I hate winter. I have to worry about bundling them up.. The house is SO cold.. Turning on the heater is too expensive..

We did buy a little portable heater that we are using in the bedroom and it does work, but the rest of the house is freezing cold. I can’t wait for this weather to warm up a little bit.

**************

Edward and I have been doing well lately… He did find a new job at pop-a-lock. He seems motivated. I just hope he stays motivated. We plan on moving out in February, and we will definitely need 2 incomes if we want to keep up with rent and other payments.

**************

STAY WARM EVERYONE šŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

2 responses to “

  1. Beautiful family! Glad your relationship is better! Hope it continues to improve! Sometimes we just have to be patient. It sounds like the same stuff I went through around my 4th anniversary! But it does get way better!

  2. Aww thank you! Yea like I said in my other post, when he works we get along better šŸ™‚ And we are nearing towards our 5th anniversary… I can’t believe it!

Leave a Reply

