Tonight is our company’s Christmas dinner.. We are eating somewhere in Brownsville… Edward is coming with me. Kids weren’t allowed, so my mother-in-law will be babysitting them while we go out to the dinner..

They will be handing out our Christmas bonuses and I’m so excited! I really have no idea at all how much we will get. The previous years, we would get trips to Vegas or on a cruise ship, but since my dad has that device that makes him dependant on electricity and plus he throws tantrums (side effects of the stroke), we will no longer be getting trips. This is my first time actually getting a real bonus.

We are going to get a dining table with my bonus for our future place. All we need after that is a bedroom set and we are good to go 🙂

Edward and I are slowly working things out.. I’m trying to be more patient and not so picky. He is being patient with me and tries to help out more. He has helped out with Christy a lot these past two nights so I have gotten a little more sleep.

Everyone is right about marriage.. it really does take a lot of work.. And if this is what it takes to keep our family complete and happy, then I’ll do my best..

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

