My son Adan has been sick these past two days.. He has had a fever.. Last night he kept on waking up and crying so I took him to the doctor early this morning.. He tested positive for the flu.. He had a fever of 104.5. I’m not even kidding.. The nurses had me take off his sweater and socks (I had them on because it’s really cold outside)… And like an hour later his temperature dropped to 100.6. I think he is better now.. I’m at work, but my husband told me that he is doing better and he was playing with his toys.

Anyway my mom wants us all to go to Houston for Christmas and I am totally against that.. I want to spend Christmas near home, not all the way over there where it’s colder than here. Knowing I have an infant and a toddler, I do NOT want to travel with them.. It was hard enough when we went to Arlington.

I really hope she will change her mind about that…

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

4 responses to “

  1. I also think it would be better if you had Christmas at home. Hope your little one feels better soon 

  2. Hope the lil one gets to feeling better. Sick kids are definitely no fun!

  3. @Dreamsxofxsummer – thank you and yea spending Christmas out of town is not as fun :/

  4. @faleeshab – thank you! my son’s fever went down but he’s been cranky all day…

Leave a Reply

