I’m really starting to resent my husband.. He thinks that helping me a day or two is enough to get by, but helping out is supposed to a daily thing. And the thing is, if you really love someone, you do it without even thinking about it.

When we went to our brother-in-law’s house for Thanksgiving, I saw how they helped each other out.. And I wish Edward was like that with me. Why do I have to constantly be pushing him to do things for me?

The only thing I asked him to do yesterday was to bathe Christy and he didn’t want to because he never has. I tell him, “You think I was born knowing?” He depends on me way too much. I mean, I cook and wash the dishes. I wash the baby bottles. I bathe the children. I’m the one that looks after Christy at night. I’m tired of him not wanting to help. He will help me only if he sees I’m mad. Other than that, he feels it’s okay just to give me the weight of the responsibility.

I don’t see this getting better anytime soon. And when I try leaving him, he finds a way to convince me to stay and keep trying.

I don’t want to try anymore. I don’t like kissing him or having him touch me. When he touches me, I hate it. To me, he doesn’t deserve to touch me if he doesn’t pull his weight.

He did get sick this past weekend, but he totally drags it out more than needed. As soon as I get home, he is making his super sick face to make sure I know he doesn’t feel well. It’s like OMG MAN UP ALREADY. He is 32 1/2 years old. And his own mom thinks it’s okay for him to be lazy.

I want to be with a man that appreciates everything I do. I want a man that can take care of me, that will help me when he sees that I’m tired. I want a man that sucks it up when he’s sick and doesn’t expect me to act like his mom. I want a man that will help me without whining.

Everybody was right. I shouldn’t have married so fast.

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

2 responses to “

  1. Marriage is rough Hun! Really rough. Try counseling maybe? I completely understand wanting more help. My husband won’t ever touch dishes, I’m lucky to get him to take the trash out. I usually end up frustrated and just doing it myself. And cleaning to him is a joke. It’s rough and tiresome. But as a woman who has been there do whatever it takes to fight for your marriage. Being without him will be just as hard if not harder. I’ve tried that too. Best wishes and hope things get better soon!

  2. @faleeshab – thank you! yea apparently we need to work at our relationship every single day if we want to last in this marriage.. more work than i thought lol..

Leave a Reply

