Sometimes I wonder what did I get myself into marrying this man? WTF was I thinking? I KNOW I deserve better than this.

He doesn’t cheat on me.. He doesn’t hit me or mentally abuse me.. But he’s so stupid in so many ways. And he is sooo damn lazy. I feel like I’m his mother half of the time instead of feeling like we are a team. I am the one watching the kids most of the time and he doesn’t help unless I ask. I told him yesterday and he apologized, but it’s not enough.

I have learned these past few years that he is just talk talk talk…. NO action…. He will say, “I’m sorry baby you’re right… I’ll change.” And then he does for one day. And that’s it. Then everything goes back to the same.

I know it’s mostly his fault, but I also blame his mom. She is the most sweetest lady you’d ever meet. She is so selfless. She always thinks of others before herself. However, she spoils him. She lets him get away with so much. He is THIRTY-TWO YEARS OLD. He’s not a baby anymore. He’s a grown man that should be taking care of her instead of the other way around.

I’m trying so hard to make this work, but he makes it difficult. I’ve been so naggy lately, but he provokes me to act this way. I don’t wanna have sex because he turns me off so bad.

I don’t know what to do. I’ve told him already how I feel plenty of times, but he doesn’t permanently change. I guess it’s true when they say that you shouldn’t expect a man to change after marriage or kids.. They stay exactly the same even though they should grow up.

I wish we hadn’t gotten married through the church.

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

2 responses to “

  1. I understand. My husband does the same thing. I’ll tell him what bothers me or we will get into a fight and I will let him have it, then he will be a bit better for a day or so. But it always goes right back to the way it was. I really feel like people don’t really change. Why does it matter if you were married through the church?

  2. @mommyneedscrack – why can’t men just change right? It matters because to me it feels like the sacrament of marriage is a little more serious and getting a divorce is a little harder too I believe. And of course kids complicate the whole situation too… :/

Leave a Reply

