So after nearly 6 weeks, it looks like we are finally getting into the hang of things with two kids. I mean, it literally is double work.. But like I said, we are getting the hang of it so that’s a good thing.. The only thing that sucks is that our son gets jealous because the baby demands so much attention and he wants our attention of course. I hope that will get better in time..

 

Next week I am going to Planned Parenthood to get on birth control. Like I have said before, there is NO way I’m going to get pregnant again. I’m enjoying NOt being pregnant.. We can’t afford another baby.. and plus I want to enjoy our two kids instead of worrying about a third child. IF our finances are good in five years (which they better be), then we will consider baby number three.

 

Edward and I have been okay lately.. Sometimes he annoys me so much, but sometimes I think I’m just a control freak.. and I want everything MY way, which is not fair all of the time of course. I’m trying to work on that. But then again, he is so negative at times and we are in such a financial mess because of him. He is so damn irresponsible and although I love him, I wonder, how did I end up with this man? How did I say yes to this guy who can’t even take care of himself and wants me to do everything for him like I’m his mother?

 

However, he did help make these beautiful babies and that is something that helps me in my relationship with him.

*****************************

 

Here is a picture of my two kiddos 🙂

 

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

2 responses to “

Leave a Reply

