There is just so much drama going on around here that it makes me miss my dad. A LOT.

He alway knew how to settle situations. He always knew what to say. He was always the mediator.

I know he is still alive, but he isn’t the same person anymore. I really really miss my dad. He had a lot of faults, but that doesn’t change the fact that I love him so much and I wish he was the same way he was before his stroke. I can’t even see my wedding video because I’ll cry when I see my dance with my dad.

I never knew how much a major stroke could affect someone. My dad’s sister just had a stroke on Monday, so we sort of understand what her family will be going through for the next few months. My dad’s stroke happened at the end of March. It is now nearly November. That means it’s been half a year since it happened, and I feel like I never really mourned for losing my dad. Like I said, I know he is still alive, but he is totally different. I’m not just saying that because he lost his ability to speak, but just his attitude overall. Now he is always mad. He always throws tantrums. He is violent. It’s not his fault. It’s just the way he is now since the stroke affected him on the right side.

This might sound weird, but I’m glad that I’ve had my kids at an earlyish age (I’m nearly 25) so that hopefully they won’t have to see me go through something like that until they’re much older.

My dad is 75 and my youngest brother is 14. He shouldn’t have to see my dad be like this. Plus, he doesn’t get attention at home because all the attention is focused on my dad.

Still, I miss him so much.

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

2 responses to “

  1. I´m so sorry. I guess there is not much more to say and less to do about it. Hope you will feel better soon

  2. @Lilasunflower – thank you! I guess I will always miss him.. But we gotta remain positive no matter what 😉

Leave a Reply

