Soo last week when I went to the doctor, I was told that my baby is low but not engaged.. And that I’m measuring at 40 weeks already, but that I wasn’t dilated at all.. censored..

I have my appointment on Thursday afternoon, and I get a feeling I’m going to be told that we are going to need to schedule a C-Section.. I was really hoping that it wouldn’t happen, but oh well…

 

*********************

Anyway, I don’t know what to do about my older brother… I feel like he takes advantage of me and Edward.. We pick up his son from school.. I babysit him while I’m at work.. I take care of him after work (and I’m pregnant and have a 1 year old).. I make him a meal and keep him distracted and make sure he does his homework… and he doesn’t pay me anything.. I was surprised he gave us money yesterday for getting all our toilet paper.. I don’t even want him to pay, but at least say “thank you!!”

 

And then yesterday he was telling me that he was going to have to go into work at 4am and that if I could drop off his son at school in the mornings for the week… I made a face at him because I feel like I’m not in a position right now to be going around everywhere.. I said yes, but then he said to forget it because Junior didn’t want to sleep with us in our room…

I feel like he needs to figure out a better situation for his son.. I love my nephew, but I have my own things to deal with.. Plus, being 37 weeks makes me tired and slower than usual… I just don’t know how to say NO because they’re family. But I’m hoping he will realize that I will soon have a newborn and I won’t have time to do things for him…. Ugh.

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

