I’m the evil stepmother.

Okay so I’m not really evil, but I feel like the cruel stepmother because I don’t like my step-daughter. She’s only 8 1/2 years old.. I feel terrible that I feel that about a child, but it’s just there are so many things that bother me about her..

She is so mean with Adan, and I think that’s what I like the least about her. She snatches his toys (and come on, they’re baby toys and she is almost 9), she lies, and she is very spoiled. When she thought I wasn’t looking, she would be mean to him. I just wanted her to leave already.

I thought that her spending time with her dad by herself at a water park would help things out, but it really didn’t… I figured, “Okay, she’s going to a cool water park, she’s going by herself with her daddy, she’s gonna have fun and get over it,” but it didn’t work out that way. She was still mean to Adan… She even lies about her mom, saying that her mom threw away all her toys.. I used to believe that, but then when I went inside her apartment, I saw a bunch of toys and a Wii…

I know she is a lost child if she is acting this way, but it still drives me nuts to have her with us.. I know we need to figure out a solution because she is my husband’s daughter.

 

I tell Edward that maybe fixing up one of the bedrooms for her might help.. So that she can have her space away from Adan.. I think we will have to give that a shot to see if it helps out our situation with her. 

 

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

