I can feel myself aging with the stress that I’m dealing with right now.

Edward might go to jail in THREE weeks because of his back child support. Yes, he is working now and yes, he is paying it. But the courts don’t really care. All they care is that he is behind and although the attempt to catch up is there, they want $2,000 in three weeks or he goes to jail. Is that really fair? If we had that money in our account, don’t you think we might have been caught up with child support by now???

Oh yes, the kids all benefit more from their dad being in jail than working and paying the weekly child support payment… Oh yes, that is so much better.

I can understand that if we have the money but refused to pay child support, that they would want to show us a lesson by throwing him in jail. However, that’s not the case here.

And can we not forget the fact that my daughter will be born within the next few weeks? Would anyone benefit from her daddy not being at the day of her birth?? I don’t think so.

 

This is just God testing our family, right? I mean, why else would all these things be happening a few weeks before little Christy Isabella is born???

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

4 responses to “

  1. Just keep your head up hun. I hear ya on the stress stuff. Its crazy! But we’ll make it through. Hopefully they won’t really put him in jail in 3 weeks…Good luck!

  2. @faleeshab – Thank you!! I hope he doesn’t have to go either :-/

  3. Aww Im sorry that your going through this. Hopefully it all gets worked out I know it has to be super stressful to even think about.

  4. @Aletheas_Unspoken_words – aw thanks my friend I appreciate that 🙂

Leave a Reply

