Okay so I’m 24 years old and I have never successfully made rice. shocked

I do have the stuff to make it, so I had decided I would make some rice with ground beef and potatoes for dinner yesterday evening.

WOW… I was soo tired, I couldn’t even make myself do anything.. I can’t believe how tired I feel. Maybe it’s because I’m 34 1/2 weeks pregnant… I don’t know… I guess the rice will have to wait for this weekend haha..

I was happy with my hubby though because he helped me a lot yesterday.. He washed and dried our sheets.. He put them on the bed.. He washed and dried our clothes.. I need to put them away, but that’s no biggie. He changed Adan’s diaper before we went to sleep.

You know what? He has changed so much this past year, and I am so grateful that he did because I don’t know if I could’ve put up with the way he was before.. He has really stepped it up and that makes me so happy..

I did tell him thank you.. Anytime your man does something good you need to thank him so that he can see that you’re grateful for what he did.. They’re like kids… They need positive reinforcement..

Anyway, I’m really looking forward to this 3-day weekend even though we are not doing anything special.. I wish we could’ve gone on a mini-vacation, but I guess it’ll have to wait for another time..

As long as I’m with my little family, I’m happy happy..

Have a great weekend everyone!!

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

3 responses to “

  1. You mean rice from scratch? Just make rice from a box! Lol. And wow, that’s awesome you’re husband helped you out a lot yesterday! More than my husband has done in months, but you know that! haha

  2. @mommyneedscrack – LOL I’m seriously such a newbie when it comes to anything in the kitchen… I barely made pancakes for the first time like a month ago.. :pYea I was glad he helped.. Otherwise I think he would know that I’d get grouchy hahaha….

  3. I suck at making pancakes,well they are okay until I try to flip them lol 

Leave a Reply

