Overall, I had a great weekend 🙂 Saturday, we were out and about all day. We went to the flea market, the mall, then to Peter Piper’s for my nephew’s birthday. On Sunday, we went to my parents’ house for my little brother’s birthday.. We had lunch there. Afterwards, I went to my coworker’s baby shower.. Then we went grocery shopping and called it a day.

************

Edward tries to get controlling about me not seeing my family.. I have read that it’s a way for your spouse to slowly control you. He gets in a bad mood anytime I say I want to see my family. BUT I don’t let him control me.. I tell him I’m going either way. And he ends up coming along and it turns out not to be as bad as he thought..

I’m 24 married with a kid, but that doesn’t mean my parents disappeared or that I can’t see my siblings. I’ve always been close to my family, and nothing is going to stop me from seeing them, even if they drive me crazy half of the time.

*****

Oh yeah, my ex emailed me, but I am NOT going to respond.. I don’t want to start trouble.

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

2 responses to “

  1. why does he get mad when u want to see your family??? My fiancee and I are both really close to our families and we are allways happy when we get the time to visit either one of them …You´re right … don´t let him stop you seeing your family!

  2. I think it’s because he doesn’t get along too well with my mom.. But don’t worry I always see my family in the weekend.. Plus I work in the family business so I see my brothers all the time lol.. And my mom is the Owner so we constantly have to talk to her 🙂

Leave a Reply

