Why am I so jealous?

Okay so we never blocked Joanna’s phone number.. And for some reason I started feeling insecure again last week. And we got into a fight over it.

He was really pissed off that I was accusing him of talking to her… But I told him I couldn’t help my feelings, that I’ve NEVER experienced something like this before.. And I feel like I’m in an awkward situation.

So he texted her saying that she needed to apologize because she said inappropriate things to him knowing he’s a married man. She never responded. Oh, and before he texted her, he called her in front of me and she said, “I don’t want to talk to HER.” (referring to me)..

Apparently she is still in love with Edward, but Edward says he would be stupid to lose me and that he loves me and that he has MY name tattooed, not hers.. That he married ME, not her. It seems to me that he’s being sincere.

Even after we have made up, every time he gets a text, I think it’s her… Or if he gets a call, I think it’s her… I know it’s just my imagination, and this is exactly what she wants me to feel.. So I’m trying my best to get over it..

Is this normal or am I overreacting considering the situation??

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

