What a short and tiring weekend it was..

We took the bus to Arlington and it was TERRIBLE.. I don’t want to seem spoiled but I expected it to be a whole lot better.. We got one of the older buses and it didn’t have wifi or outlets to charge our phones.. That really annoyed me.

Oh, and another reason it wasn’t fun? It was FIFTEEN hours.. My feet were so swollen and my tailbone was hurting and ohhh it just sucked!! censored I couldn’t have been happier to get off that bus.

And then we saw Adan… And I cried.. I was so emotional to see him.. Such a gorgeous boy. I had missed him soo much. Two weeks is a long time to me.

We really didn’t do much in Arlington because we got there nearly at noon. We just hung out at Edward’s brother’s house. I had fun hanging out with his family 🙂

Something very interesting that happened was that Edward was able to see Genessis (his daughter with his ex). I didn’t go because I didn’t want to cause drama. Edward went with his dad, his brother, and sister-in-law. It went well, better than I had ever anticipated. Apparently Genessis’ family wants him to be a part of the little girl’s life now. I totally support it. I always have. When it comes to Edward’s daughters, I’ve always told him to fight for them, that they need their daddy.

The only problem with this situation is that Joanna was hitting on Edward through text the other times as you might recall and I feel like she needs to apologize to me. We are going to talk to her today. I told Edward that HE needs to clarify things with her, not me. I want to be friends with her because she’s the mother of that little girl. I’m not the type of person that wants to fight with people or hold grudges. I don’t want to hate her or feel insecure because of her.

As a matter of fact, being in fights with people stresses me out more than anything else. I want to make peace with her so we can start again. I want her to understand and respect my place as Edward’s wife. If we can get past this, then we will do everything possible to see Genessis even though she is nearly 9 or 10 hours away.

****

This isn’t the way I thought my life would be.. Marrying a man who has two daughters with two different women.. And I certainly wouldn’t imagine having 2 kids in 2 years. I always imagined things differently. I imagined myself to be a housewife and have about five kids, having them at least 2 years apart each.

However, this is my life. This is the life I’ve chosen and to be honest, I’m happy. I love my husband. I love my son and my future daughter.

I had always noticed how my parents had their relationship, talking shit about each other behind each other’s backs, keeping BIG secrets from one another. I’m not saying Edward and I are perfect. We have a lot of room for improvement, especially when it comes to being financially responsible.. But I’m glad that we are not like my parents. The only secret I have is this journal haha… And the only reason I haven’t told him about it is because this journal helps me vent and I can be totally honest without editing things because he would be reading it ya know?

One decision we did make was that we will only have 3 kids instead of 4 or 5. The reason is because he has Genessis and Miranda and that’s more than enough for us. happy

heartOUR ANGELheart

15 months old!

looking at his adorable belly button

 

 

 

 

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

