My life sucks without you.

I know it might be terrible to say this, but when my mother-in-law (who babysits our son when we work) mentioned that she wanted to go to Arlington for a week or two and take Adan along, it sounded like such a great idea.

“Finally, some time for myself,” I thought to myself. I won’t have to share the bed with Adan, I can get up the bed without worrying about waking him up (we co-sleep), and I can have some alone time with my hubby.

 

The truth is, I’M MISERABLE!!

It has been less than 24 hours, and I can’t stop thinking about my baby!! I had the worst sleep ever without my little teddy bear.. I couldn’t get comfortable enough without him. This morning, it was just me and Edward in bed, and I thought I would enjoy that, but I didn’t.

I ate breakfast alone without feeding Adan.

Now I’m at work, and all I think about is that I need to keep myself distracted until he’s back… After work, my husband and I plan on using this time to clean up hardcore because the house has never been this messy.

We have to keep ourselves distracted so we won’t go crazy without him.

 

 

Adan, my life sucks without you. Seriously, it does.

 

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

2 responses to “My life sucks without you.

  1. That´s so sweet. I know may sound stupid, but try to just keep looking forward to the day he will be back!

  2. @Lilasunflower – Yesss that’s all I’m waiting for… To see him again… My mother-in-law told me to relax and rest, but I can’t lol..

Leave a Reply

