PROS & CONS OF PREGNANCY

PROS OF BEING PREGNANT:

I don’t have to carry heavy things

I don’t really need to sweep or mop as much

I get to feel this little baby move inside of me, something Dad will never feel

I will admit the baby bump is a cute accessory in a motherly way

Pregnancy clothes are comfy

I get to look at baby clothes and actually buy them instead of just saying “aww one day..”

I have an excuse for being grouchy

I have an excuse for escaping the office for an hour or so for doc appointments

 

CONS OF BEING PREGNANT:

Ouch my back is hurting!

my belly is starting to get in the way

If I’m in a car and something falls on the car floor, I can’t pick it up

I have trouble moving from side to side in the bed

Having sex in the missionary position is terribly uncomfortable

I don’t have as much energy

I have to take an extra second to get up from sitting down

Walking up the stairs is NO picnic

 

And there you have it… The pros and cons of being pregnant

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

6 responses to “PROS & CONS OF PREGNANCY

  1. I really can’t wait to be pregnant. As I’m sure you know I’ve been trying since mid January. I’m so that person that goes to the store to look at baby clothes & says “aww one day” Just sick of buying baby clothes for other people & want it to be my turn. When is your due date?

  2. @Dreamsxofxsummer – I’m sure you will get pregnant when you least expect it… The less pressure there is to get preg, the better for you 🙂 God will bless you before you know it!!And my due date is the 8th of October.. It seems so far away but time is passing by really fast!And the reason I put that as a pro for myself is because I had always wanted to buy baby girl clothes and I couldn’t in my last pregnancy since I had a boy

  3. I always look for ducky outfits,love yellow on babies. Do you have a name picked out yet?

  4. @Dreamsxofxsummer – Since this is my first girl, I’m looking for really girly things lol.. I love babies wearing leggings and dresses and bows and all that stuff lol…We are considering the name Leah Izabelle but it’s not a 100% thing.. My hubby isn’t too keen on the Izabelle part of the name haha

  5. Leah Isabelle is cute. My husband & I talk about baby names all the time,he likes Annabelle & I like Abigail,but Annabelle is growing on me. 

  6. @Dreamsxofxsummer – I loove the name Annabelle!! But I have a cousin with that name so we couldn’t use it… That’s what sucks when you have a big family lol.. Everyone has the good names already

Leave a Reply

