I just had a heart-to-heart with my mother-in-law.. She was talking to me about Edward’s ex-girlfriends… (aka baby mamas)… and how she knew right away that they were no good for him.. And he wouldn’t listen. And now look, he has 2 kids with 2 different women that don’t let him be a part of the girls’ lives.

 

I was finally telling her about my overbearing mother.. And I’m glad she finally knows how my mom has treated Edward in the past and why we need to get out of here. It’s going to destroy our marriage if we stay in the same house with the same jobs.. all governed by my mom.

We are basically setting ourselves up for failure this way.

 

Aside from that, I feel like my mother doesn’t care for Adan as much either, or for our unborn child. I feel that her reactions to him are fake. Am I being over-sensitive? I don’t know, to be honest. You know what? She didn’t even give Adan a gift for his first birthday… That really hurt my feelings.

 

I’m glad that we have Edward’s mom that really cares for Adan, more than I could ever expect.

 

I just don’t know where to start?? Aside from going to school? I feel so lost as to what to do.

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

2 responses to “

  1. I think moving out and building your own life is a great idea for a family to grow together, but may also be more stressfull if your mum was taking care of ur boy and household and stuff till then! But I think you can manage that!Maybe your mum will show even more intrest and love once you´re not living together anymore.

  2. @Lilasunflower – we don’t live with my mom.. but she’s lending us a house.. but yes we need to move out!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

