Well things have been pretty calm lately…. Edward and I both working is just the best thing… I even love having his mom come over to watch Adan… I enjoy her company and Adan absolutely loves her because she takes such good care of him and loves him as much as we do…

 

I have been pretty hormonal lately, I won’t lie.. Mostly I get mad at Edward… I’ve been trying to keep things cleaner lately but he doesn’t cooperate.. I don’t know what to do to make him do chores around the house..

 

The way I see it, we are supposed to be a team… And we both need to help each other.. It’s not cool if he leaves all the housework to me, especially knowing we both work 40 hours a week..

 

I am such a nerd but I’m so excited we have new phones here at the office!! lol.. That made my day seriously..

By the way, this is off subject but Adan already took his first steps!! yay!!! I love that kid so much… And now I can’t wait for my baby girl to be born.. I can’t wait to meet her.. And for Adan to meet her too. He will finally have a sibling..

18 more weeks to go!!!

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

2 responses to “

  1. It’s nice to have a motherinlaw that you get along with. I dont have that 😦 lol Dont get me wrong, I love her and we get along sometimes but we dont really like eachother lol.I know the feeling of no help. I work 50 hours a week & Justin has no job, so I def. would like for him to do most of the chores & keep the kids cleaned and etc. But no, he “picks up” (not really) and yeh he plays with the kids alot & does stuff with them, but doesnt really keep them as well kept. But hes a guy so he looks at as oh well if there dirty, there getting a bath later & Im all ocd like nooo gotta be clean all the time lol. And aww the 1st steps are always so special! Hope your hormones get back to normal also!

  2. @Aletheas_Unspoken_words – yea we are lucky to have my mother-in-law 🙂 and I know what you mean… Just a month ago, my husband was the stay-at-home dad and he wouldn’t clean up or anything.. He would say that Adan would take up too much of his time and wouldn’t give him a chance to do anything.. which of course is BS… yes I hope my hormones settle down too lol…

Leave a Reply

