Afraid of preeclampsia

When I was pregnant with my first baby, I got preeclampsia during my third trimester… That means that they found protein in my urine and my blood pressure suddenly went high with the pregnancy…. I had to stay in the hospital like 2 different times and I was on bedrest for nearly a month and I had a C-Section when I was 35 weeks pregnant.

I asked my doctor and she said that it was unlikely that I would get it again… But I’m still nervous that I’ll get it again because I’m reading about it and how many women DO get it again in their second pregnancy…

I pray that things go well with this pregnancy and I won’t have to be on bed rest again.. Last time I was lucky because my mom had time on her hands and took care of me. Now she has my dad to take care of. PLUS not to mention I have a 1 year-old toddler that needs my attention 100% of my time, and there is no absolute way I can be on bed rest with a toddler to care for!!!!

 

God, I pray that you take care of my little family and let this pregnancy go smoothly and I pray that I don’t get preeclampsia again… Amen…

 

~Chris

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

