Dad

Well Dad is not cooperating with Edward… He is fighting him as much as he can so that Edward cannot even touch him… I wonder if that means that Mom won’t want Edward to work for her anymore… We really do need the extra income.. And it distracts him to get out of the house too..

It annoys me that Dad is being like that.. Obviously nobody can understand the frustration that my dad is going through… Being bed-ridden and not being able to talk is absolutely terrifying and frustrating.. But everyone is trying to help him and he doesn’t let us… He won’t take his medicines or eat his meals if my mom isn’t there, and that’s not fair to my mom.. My grandma was having a minor surgery yesterday and my mom wanted to be there and she couldn’t really stay too long because my dad didn’t want to have his breakfast or take his pills…

I miss my dad a lot.. I miss my dad before the surgery. We didn’t get along all of the time, but I still miss him.. I see the desk where he used to sit at here in the office and it hurts to see it because it reminds me of when he would be there reading the newspaper, drinking his Diet Coke, looking through papers… I have a voicemail of his that he left before the stroke..

I miss him so much.. I know that my dad is still alive and he is there at his house.. But it’s not the same anymore.. I feel like my real dad died already and it’s just his body left behind along with his grumpiness..

 

That sounds silly but that’s how I feel..

 

 

******

 

 

Anyway Edward and I are doing a lot better.. We fought yesterday morning and I told him that being pregnant makes me exhausted and that he needs to understand me.. I think I finally got through to him because I scared him by saying I needed him to move out of the bedroom and get all his stuff out.. I know he can’t live without me.. And hello, we will soon have two kids together..

 

We will find out the baby’s sex next week so I’m looking forward to that 🙂

 

 

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

