Well I finally told my mom I’m pregnant lol… It was way overdue…. And let’s just say I was right in not wanting to tell her because her reaction was EPIC… She was so mad about it… She did not say congratulations ONCE…

Whatever… It bothered me right after our conversation, but after that I got over it… I don’t need any more negativity in my life seriously… As if life isn’t hard enough as it is… and to add Mother Drama…. I don’t think so!!

 

Well I believe this is my last week at this job… I am going back to American Contracting…. I’m ironically going to learn one of the secretary’s position because she is pregnant and will leave soon for her maternity leave.. Hello I’m pregnant too!! But I’m not as further along as she is…

Other than that, what else do I have to say??

Adan will turn ONE YEAR OLD this Friday!!! I’m so excited about that…

Oh, and my dad is recovering… But he is depressed right now… He doesn’t want to eat.. I’m hoping we can go to San Antonio this weekend so that hopefully I can cheer him up.. I miss him so much… I heard an old voicemail that he left for me months ago.. It wasn’t a particularly happy one, but it was his VOICE… And I nearly cried… I miss my dad… I miss my superhero…

I hope I can see him this weekend… He doesn’t even know I’m pregnant… I don’t even know when I will tell him.. I don’t want to stress him out…

Well see you all later!

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

3 responses to “

  1. Once i get pregnant i will wait until i start showing to tell my mom. She is sooo against me having a baby,i know when it does happen & she finds out she’ll cry & i don’t need her bringing me down when I’m ready for this.

  2. @Dreamsxofxsummer – yeah i know what you mean… it’s like, ugh just be happy for me please…

  3. As long as you’re happy you’re pregnant, it doesn’t matter. She’ll come around soon. I hope your father recovers soon. And congrats on your little boys birthday. Good luck on everything! You deserve it. (:

Leave a Reply

