:'(

So I went to San Antonio this weekend because my dad was going to have surgery… The surgery happened yesterday morning… It was for installing a ventricular assist device, which requires an open-heart surgery…

The doctors said the surgery was a success… But his recovery hasn’t been a total success so far.. He hasn’t woken up from the anesthesia the way he was supposed to yesterday afternoon…

I’m so scared I will lose my dad…

I guess what freaks me out the most is that I didn’t get to make him proud the way I wanted to…I’m only 24 and I NEED my dad…. He has 9 kids… the youngest is 13 years old…

HE NEEDS TO PULL THROUGH…

I am asking for all of you to pray for him…

 

Thanks..

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

6 responses to “:'(

  1. I will be praying for him. Try not to waste energy being afraid. I’ve never heard anyone say “i wish I had been more scared before he passed.” No matter what happens, you, and your siblings will make it through together.

  2. I don’t pray very often, hardly ever honestly. But I will pray for your dad because I could never imagine what your feeling right now, not until one day I have to feel it. So I’m sorry your going through this.

  3. @Aletheas_Unspoken_words – thank you SOO much… I seriously appreciate it!! His kidneys are failing now but we will keep praying that somehow things will turn around..

  4. Just wondering how things are going. You’ve been in my prayers daily.

  5. @LeePopsicle1 – thank you Lee I seriously appreciate knowing that someone out there is praying for us 🙂 He is starting to wake up and he seems aware of what’s going on, but he can’t talk yet.. but hey for what he has gone through the past week, it’s great to know he can even look at us 🙂

Leave a Reply

