Okay so remember how I said that Edward I and I were basically not getting along anymore? Well we finally talked things through. He says we don’t have sex anymore (which I thought we did). And I told him he was being really mean and grouchy lately and he said it was because of the whole sex thing. I told him that hello I’m pregnant and my sex drive is totally changing.. He kinda understood.. And I told him he never did romantic things for me anymore, that just because we are married it doesn’t mean that he can’t be sweet or surprise me with flowers. OMG You won’t believe what he said when I told him about the flowers. “We’re already married.. Why do you want flowers? They just die anyway.” I told him, “You know I love flowers! And it’s a nice gesture okay?” I also told him he could ask me out on a date and we could get someone to watch Adan for us. He honestly didn’t know that things could run like that, that we can still have romance… that we are still Christy and Eddy, not just Mom and Dad. He finally seemed to get it.

And he started being nicer.. And I started being nicer too..

And let’s just say we made up and he bought me pretty flowers winky..

******************************

Last night we went to my dad’s house and my mom was there.. So I don’t know what’s up with them, if they’re trying to work things out or not.. Whatever.. Anyway my dad doesn’t look too good. He has a really nasty cough… And he says that he is going to need that heart transplant after all… If he is even healthy enough for it.. That is so scary because there’s a chance he might not make it through that surgery.. It’s a complicated procedure… I told Edward I really need to make more of an effort to see my dad before something happens to him and I regret not seeing him more often…

Anyway I’m at work really early today yuck.. My hair looks like a total hurricane mess… I don’t really care… Ugh

 

 

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

