Is the fire burning out?

Okay so in about a month I will have been with my husband Edward for FOUR years.. Yes, that’s a long time..

Lately though, I’ve been feeling like he doesn’t try anymore.. He takes FOREVER to get haircuts and he knows I like him to be clean cut and his face shaved.. He knows I like it when he wears button down shirts, especially in white. You want to know what he wear EVERY day?? T-shirts and caps to hide his messy unwashed hair. That’s not trying to look good for your wife. It’s like it got too easy for him. He knows we are married and he has me, so why try right?

Well I try! I put makeup on and leave my hair down a few days out of the week because I know he likes it down. I want to cut my hair short so bad but I don’t because he likes my hair long. Sometimes I’ll even wear clothes I know he likes on me.

Why isn’t he trying anymore?

To top it off, he wants to have more sex every week but he totally goes with the wrong approach.. He basically wants to jump me when I get home. That sounds weird, but I don’t like it like that. Sometimes he is so damn immature about it and it’s the biggest turn-off ever. He knows I don’t like it when he kisses me all sloppy and he does it anyway. Is he trying to get me mad or something?

It makes me wonder, what can I do to make this relationship better? I could take the lead and start doing more stuff for him, but I feel masculine doing that. As the man in the family, he should be the one taking the lead and trying to be sweeter to me, especially knowing that I’m pregnant with his baby. He is not a man of his word because when we found out I was pregnant again, he said, “Aw baby I’m gonna try harder to be sweeter to you.”

Bullshit.

As a matter of fact, he’s grouchier than ever.

I don’t know what to do…

 

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

