I have been thinking a lot about baby #2 lately and I’m really scared… I’m afraid I’m going to lose my mind…

I don’t know if I’ll be able to handle TWO young babies at the same time.. Lately I’ve been getting more frustrated with Adan, but I don’t know whether to blame it on the hormones or not..

The financial part isn’t scaring me. It’s two crying babies.. two hungry babies.. two dirty babies.. My plan is to stop working for a while so that Edward could support us and I stay home and watch our kiddos… So that means I will be alone with no help..

I hate that I don’t feel excited about this baby. And it scares me that this baby can feel that I’m scared, that my feelings throughout my pregnancy will somehow determine his/her personality, or make them feel unwanted.

I don’t like to be pessimistic but I can’t help how I feel about this situation..

 

What can I do to feel better??

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

4 responses to “

  1. I’m sure you’ve read a million books about pregnancy and raising kids.  The first thing they should all tell you is that you’re going to do great no matter how bad you think you will mess up.  You’re not some special screwed up mother who falls into the 0.1% that really does do damage.  That fact that you have thoughts like this are proof that you’ll do just fine.

  2. @LeePopsicle1 – thanks I really appreciate that!! I really hope that I’ll be a good mom to both kiddos 🙂

  3. I can’t give good advice, actually it might sound scary. I felt that way the whole pregnancy with my second, then I got PPD, it was horrible, but if it ever does happen, which I;m not saying it will, don’t worry it will pass. My daughte ris like my cool little sidekick I love her so much. (Secretly I tell her shes my favorite haha) but I love my son mostest too so its equal

  4. @Aletheas_Unspoken_words – thanks for the heads up lol… I was gonna tell my doc last time I saw her about what I was feeling but then when I do get to my doctor’s office I get a little excited for find out more about this baby so it’s weird… and I’m glad you got through your PPD because yea I’ve heard it’s really tough

Leave a Reply

