Tired enough to fall asleep standing.

I literally just laid my head to rest on my desk right now. I fell asleep! A customer came in and I felt so embarassed that she even saw me like that.

Adan has another ear infection, so he didn’t let me sleep too well last night.

As sons and daughters, we fail to realize how much our parents do (or did) for us. My mom had 5 kids, and I’m sure she had plenty of sleepless nights caring for each of us. I admire her.

I wish I could just go home and go to sleep.. but it’s not that easy when you have a little munchkin to care for and no babysitter to lend a helping hand…

*sighs* I think my whole life I took sleep for granted, and now that I never get enough I miss it so much…

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

4 responses to “Tired enough to fall asleep standing.

  1. I love my sleep,without it I’m a real bitch lol

  2. I remember all the crap I put my parents through growing up. Like randomly vomiting on my dad once when I was really sick and sleeping in my parents bed between them. He just kinda groaned, washed off and went to go sleep in my bed. I also remember the delicious pink medicine I got when I had an ear infection. The only good thing about those!! And I can easily say that I would babysit your son for you in a heart beat if I could. He’s just so adorable! ❤ I’m glad that you’re keeping your head up and staying positive about everything. I wish you the best!!!!

  3. @Dreamsxofxsummer – lol i have to try not to be a bitch too… hey we can’t help it.. we need our sleep!! :p

  4. @Sophiqua – aww thank you 🙂 And yea he likes his medicine too lol.. although he’s not too crazy about the one that the doctor prescribed him.. He makes the funniest faces when I give it to him… I should record it and put it on here so you guys can see how funny and adorable he looks when he does that!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

