Half of a doc’s visit

Of course, any pregnant woman can admit that the most exciting part of going to your first prenatal visit is getting the sonogram.

I won’t get mine until Friday lol..

I took a 2 hour lunch and I didn’t have enough time. Since I am estimating that now I’m about 9 weeks pregnant, it’s recommended that I get a vaginal sonogram, and that wasn’t something I wanted to do just yet, considering they took blood from me, gave me my flu shot, and gave me a pap smear. Too much for one day haha.

My first pregnancy I had a C-Section because I had preeclampsia and they needed to get the baby out of me. I had Adan at 35 weeks. So I asked the doctor if it’s true that you can only have 3 C-Sections and then you can have no more babies. She said that if my internal wounds healed fine, then maybe I can go for a fourth try. When she gave me my pap smear, she said my pelvis was kind of small and that getting a big baby out from down there would just not be possible at all.

However, I’m still hoping that I will have a vaginal delivery. Not for the experience (both types of deliveries are no fun), but the fact that I would heal faster, and it gives me the chance to have more babies.

I want 4 kids. I know, I’m crazy. I grew up in a big family and I enjoyed it and I want the same for my kids.

We will just have to wait for Friday to get that sonogram!! 🙂

 

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

2 responses to “Half of a doc’s visit

  1. I really would hate getting blood taken,& a flu shot…but for a baby i think I’d put up with it. 

  2. @Dreamsxofxsummer – Yea plus last time I didn’t get a flu shot and I literally got sick 2 times for 2 weeks each time. And I have a strong immune system and don’t get sick easily!! :p

Leave a Reply

