Where’s My Refund?

I don’t know if anyone else has had a problem with the irs.gov website, but my refund is not showing there. I realize it’s an error on their part, but it’s so annoying not knowing when we will get that to us. I filed on the 2nd of February, so it has been 2 weeks already.. Ugh I want it to get here already!!!

Anywho last night was pretty terrible lol.. Since Adan and Edward woke up so late and took a super long nap, Adan was wide awake last night when I was so tired. To top it off, he woke up at 6am this morning wanting to play! I was like, “Nooo this can’t be happening.”

I literally haven’t slept in for like 3 weeks straight. I miss sleeping *sighs*… and it will only get worse when this little baby is born…

I envy those people without kids that sleep in and nap when they please…

Sleep is like money to me sometimes haha.. The more I want it, the less I get…

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

4 responses to “Where’s My Refund?

  1. I love sleep. That is one thing i will really miss when i have kids. 

  2. @Dreamsxofxsummer – Yesss it’s absolutely true when people say, “Oh yea you should sleep while you can because you won’t when your kid is here.” And what’s funny is that I was looking forward to the fact that my baby is almost a year old and can sleep longer at night, but with another baby on the way who knows when I can sleep again… LOL….

  3. I totally miss being able to sleep in and take naps whenever I wanted. It’s one of the things I miss the most, actually!

  4. Yeah i told my cousins girlfriend when she was pregnant to make sure she sleeps as much as she can now b/c it’s going to be hard to sleep once the baby is here…don’t think she listened too me much.  

Leave a Reply

