Happy Valentine’s Day everyone!! <3

Well Valentine’s Day is here and we have absolutely no plans.

Yesterday Edward and I were at Wal-Mart and tons of people were lined up waiting to buy balloons, flowers, teddy bears, etc.

I secretly envied them a little.

I know Edward loves to buy me stuff like that, but I told him that I knew we were in a tough situation and I would rather spend our money on useful things, not on stuff like that for me. Not right now, knowing we have a bun in the oven.

HAHAlaughing we have been married for almost 2 years. That means we have had two Valentine’s Days together. Both times I have been pregnant… Is that sad or funny? I’d rather think it’s funny so I won’t feel sad.

Speaking of feeling sad I have been so emotional lately. I cry for everything. Last night we heard the song “The Night Chicago Died” on XM Radio and I was explaining to Edward what it was about… And how happy the man’s wife was that he wasn’t one of the dead cops, and I nearly cried just explaining that. I’m such a baby lol…

It’s still pretty surreal that I’m pregnant. Maybe it’s because we haven’t heard a doctor verbalize it. I’m going to make an appointment today I think with Dr. Redmond. I prefer her than Dr. Hughston because I felt like he was a little impersonal.

 

I know I need to tell my mom and dad about me being prego but I’m not looking forward to that. I know they wanted more for me. But life takes crazy turns and we just have to try taking control if we can… And this baby is going to come whether we want to or not..

Hopefully they can be happy about it eventually.

 

 

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

4 responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day everyone!! <3

  1. sounds like my mom,she wouldn’t be happy if i had a baby yet that’s not stopping me from trying. Congrats again on the bun in the oven. I have been with my hubby for 11-12 years & we just recently started trying for a baby. 

  2. Yeh my mom & dad weren’t too upset about the second one, I think they were just shit you already got one haha. Justin’s mom was mad though. I think if I was to have another one though they’d be like what the hell are you thinking.Happy Valentines though! I understand not being able to spend extra money on things like that, we couldn’t for a few years, like for Christmas & my bday I didn’t get anything but luckily I got a couple things for Vday. Ita get easier as the years go on!

  3. @Dreamsxofxsummer – Thanks 🙂 and good luck with conceiving!! 🙂

  4. @Aletheas_Unspoken_words – Yeaa I don’t think my parents will be happy campers knowing I’m going to have another baby… They wanted me to graduate before doing anything which of course is the smartest thing but what can I do now right?? :pAnd yea it’s hard and hopefully it will get easier once we get the hang of things 🙂

Leave a Reply

