I feel like I haven’t written in forever… But I think it has only been like a week or so…

Nothing worth reporting… Just working… Watching Adan grow up… Although Edward did get a weekend job and it’s pretty cool because I get to go along. He has to wake up at 6:00am though.

He wanted me to wake up with him at the same time. I told him, “If you can wake up with me Monday through Friday, then I’ll wake up early on Saturday and Sunday with you.” Uh yeah, he said never mind haha… Hey, well those are the only days I get to sleep in!!!

A girl has to fight for her sleep!! silly

Well Alfredo quit on Thursday because one of our coworkers was complaining about the overtime and said that he wanted to do something bad to the company. Alfredo was working here illegally and well that scared him and he decided to leave the company… It sucks because he really kept me company around here… It feels lonely.. I’m basically alone all day until Edward brings me lunch or when the delivery drivers get here in the afternoon..

I have been here for over 5 months and the loneliness is starting to get to me..

I was thinking that since I enjoy working with money, maybe I should apply for a bank teller’s position.. It’s more respectable and something I would be proud of doing.. I don’t know. It was just a thought.

It has been dark and cloudy all day. It looks so gloomy outside. It’s the kind of weather that makes you want to make some popcorn, be in your pajamas, and watch tv in bed. Of course, when you’re a mommy you can’t just relax like that.. But it’s still something I long for..

Ahhh the good old days when I could just nap whenever I was tired after work…. Or lounge in the bed and mindlessly watch tv without having to get up and tend to a crying baby…

Those days are long gone.

But that’s okay.. There are other good things to look forward to right? Like Adan’s first steps… Adan’s laughter…

Gotta stay positive!!!

 

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

