Baaackk to normalcy!!

Well Vegas was absolutely great…. aside from the fact that everyone there was smoking and the smell would stick onto our hair and clothes… and aside from the fact that there were a lot of drunk people…. including one man that wanted to hold my son…..

But other than that, it was pretty relaxing.. I slept in nearly every day… I didn’t even gamble one single penny… I wanted to, but my mom doesn’t like me to gamble so I couldn’t very well ask her to watch Adan while I wasted my money.

We went to the Fremont Street Experience. Edward actually went ziplining there.. It was like a 2 hour wait, but he definitely enjoyed it. We also went to a UFC fight thanks to my dad, and it was fun, although the main event ended in less than two minutes because one guy knocked out the other guy pretty quickly.

So now I’m back at work.

Edward has an interview for a job today.. We are hoping he will get the night shift. If he does, then things would work out perfectly. Let’s pray that things work out.

2012.

2012 is the year of possibilities.

2011 SUCKED. The only good thing that came out from that year was my son. Wow that was a tough year. I’m not even kidding.

To start off the year, our sex life is improving, and when our sex life improves, so does our communication. So our relationship is doing better than it has in months..

And if Edward gets that job, then I can proudly say that we started the year on a good foot 🙂

Good luck to us!! and to everyone else!!

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

