Merry (Belated) Christmas!!

I think this was one of the best Christmas Eves I have ever had. Not because of the gifts (although they were pretty awesome too)… It was great because we all spend time together at my mom’s house… Leti, Charlie, Sebastian, Lupe, JC, David, Mom, Dad, Edward, Adan, and me….. Actually the only one missing was my nephew Junior… But other than that we all played games, joked around, and opened gifts at midnight.. It seems so corny I know, but it was absolutely perfect..

Now Christmas day was another story. Edward and I went over to his ex-girlfriend’s house, the mother of his 7 year old daughter… Frankly put, it was terrible. We knocked and she didn’t even want to open the door, but her mom was there and she made her open the door I’m assuming. Miranda (my husband’s daughter) was so happy to see her dad and her little brother Adan. Amy (Edward’s ex) was acting like a child, coloring on the floor, and she didn’t want to get up to say hi to us.

We asked her if we could have Miranda for at least 2 hours just so she could spend time with us and open the gifts we got her. She said NO. Why? Because she thinks that I randomly cursed her out via text when it was NOT me. I tried my best to stay composed. I am not trashy or confrontational, but she really pushed my buttons. She was telling me that she knows it was me messaging her. There is no reasoning with insane people. That’s why they’re crazy. I feel so bad that poor Miranda wanted to spend time with us, but she didn’t get to. She didn’t even get to open her gift. Edward and I know that we should never fight with Amy in front of Miranda, but I just walked out because Amy is crazy and doesn’t reason or listen.

Edward’s mom always gets mad at him for not setting visitation rights whenever the whole child support thing was being negotiated. He says that he never thought she would get like this. Things got worse after I got pregnant because she was jealous that I was having Edward’s baby.

You can’t imagine the anger I feel. It gets me so mad that every time we try seeing Miranda, Amy always has to come up with some bullshit to not let Miranda come with us.

Last year we bought Miranda a ticket to go to Las Vegas with us for New Year’s. When we were going to pick her up, she said no never mind.

I tell Edward, “How did you ever get mixed up with a person like that?” It baffles me.

We just don’t know how to go about getting visitation rights…. We need to figure this situation out before Miranda gets older and we miss out on her whole childhood….

 

 

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

