Without light.

Soo our electricity got disconnected today.. I’m not home yet, but I was told. It feels so ugly to be in this terrible money situation where we can’t afford anything. I especially feel bad because we have a son. Thank God he won’t remember this.

 

The good thing is that we got it taken care of and we are getting reconnected tomorrow. Can you believe we owe $1,200 in 2 months? I know that isn’t normal. That’s why we can’t keep up. The damn bill is way too high. I know we can get an electrician to check out the house to see why it’s so expensive, but we are in such a tight situation right now. We can’t afford our electricity much less an electrician.

God help us during the holidays

 

😥

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

3 responses to “Without light.

  1. wait a minute, $1200 dollars for two months in electricity? My electric bill was about $60 dollars this month and it’s only that high because we’ve been having to have the space heater plugged in in the baby’s room. Why is it sooo high??

  2. @mommyneedscrack – It’s an old house and the a/cs here use a lot of energy… There are 3 a/cs needed to make the house cool or warm… Wow I wish my bill was as low as yours! Our cheapest bill I have yet to see is $249….

  3. @ChristyMaeRendon – wow that’s crazy! And I’ve never heard of an a/c giving off heat! But you should def try to get that checked out, it might be expensive to get it fixed but it should make a difference in the long run. Good luck with it.

Leave a Reply

