Feeling Bummed.

Today I went home for lunch.. I was happy of course that my husband was making us lunch… But our son was crying and crying so I picked him up. He was all wet on his chest because he was not wearing a bib… and he had such a heavy diaper.. I’m pretty sure it was the same diaper that he wore last night.. And on top of that he was pooped…Naturally I was annoyed, but I tried playing it cool. Well then we eat and then I have to leave and Adan was being really really fussy. Edward told me to put Adan in the crib while he finished eating. I put Adan down and he started crying like crazy. Edward’s like, “Let me eat first and then I’ll get him.” So I told him, “I’m not leaving until you get Adan. ” He got frustrated and he grabbed Adan.

Sometimes I don’t know if I am being too hard on Edward… Am I expecting too much from him?

I tell him it’s my fault that I am letting a man do a woman’s job… Men do not have the same patience that a mother has…

I don’t know, but I’m just really sad right now… I know this is mean, but I wish I married a smart man that had money or at least a steady job. In this relationship, I’m basically doing the man’s role, as sexist as that might sound. I like working, don’t get me wrong, but I’d much rather be at home with my son… He needs me so much.. He misses me when I’m gone and he always wants me with him when I’m home…

I pray that we figure out a better situation soon.

 

😦

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

2 responses to “Feeling Bummed.

  1. = [ I’m sorry for your situation. And its true men don’t have as much patience as we do. I used to hate leaving my kids with my man & sometimes I still do just because I know hes not always giving them the attention they need. Hes more into playing video games instead of playing with kids. But I don’t think you were being too hard on him because I wouldve been bitchin’ up a storm lol.

  2. Lol thanks glad to know I’m not the only one going through this… We still feed our son every 3 hours… And if he’s hungry before the 3 hours my husband does not want to feed him and it drives me crazy!! He’s like, “Isn’t it too early to feed him? He’s not gonna get sick??” I tell him, “He’s not a robot!” :p

Leave a Reply

