And the good news keep on coming… My parents invited Edward, Adan, and me on a cruise at the end of the year for New Year’s 🙂

I haven’t been on a cruise for 2 years… and Edward has NEVER been on a cruise and I’m so excited to be experiencing this with him. The cruise will be going to Cozumel, Mexico…. Georgetown, Grand Cayman…. and Falmouth, Jamaica…. I know being on a cruise with a baby is going to be challenging, but I wouldn’t imagine it any other way. Maybe once he is like 3 or 4 and easier to care for, Edward and I can go on a cruise by ourselves..

There is a dilemma.. The minimum age for babies is 6 months old. My sister’s baby will be 4 months old around that time and they might not let him go on the ship, which means my sister and her husband would stay behind… Hopefully my parents can find a way to get Leti and Sebastian to come along with us because it just won’t be the same otherwise.

Well this weekend was okay… Adan was so constipated.. It was terrible. We even took him to the hospital and well basically we just have to wait it out. Yesterday he pooped a LOT better and I was so excited… I even called Edward to come to the room from the kitchen just to see the diaper lol…

On the bright side, he got his picture with Santa Claus!! Poor thing I had to wake him up when it was our turn. I didn’t want him to freak out when he saw Santa so then I decided to just give Adan to Santa backwards so he wouldn’t see him lol.. It worked.. I managed to make him laugh and we got a pretty good picture.. If I remember I’ll upload a picture after lunch because I didn’t bring a picture with me.

Gotta get back to work!

 

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

