After work yesterday, we went to Brownsville to my mom’s house. From there, we all went to Golden Corral to celebrate my birthday. We had a really good time. I love how easy I get along with my siblings, and my mom too when she’s in a good mood. My mom got me a bunch of clothes, a watch, and a necklace.. My brother got me a scarf.. my sister got me an eyeliner from Sephora (I’m an eyeliner freak).. JC gave me a homemade birthday card (which I absolutely love receiving) and $20.

This morning, I got a call from a customer asking for directions. In the caller ID it stated a name that I hadn’t seen in like 3 years. Let’s just say CJ. This girl had gone to Peru with me to study abroad back when I was in college. When I saw CJ in the caller ID I kinda froze. Not because I was excited, but because I didn’t want to see a former colleague in a store where I worked. I am 24 years old and I have like 42 credits under my belt. I have yet to gradute. I should’ve graduated like 2 years ago. I felt EMBARRASSED, I am ashamed to admit. So I told Alfredo to cover for me and attend to them before she saw me. I didn’t want to have to explain why I was working here, why I didn’t graduate, when I was going to graduate, and she is a teacher I think. Isn’t that sad? I am embarrassed of my position. I should be a professional by now. But I’m not.

I was talking with Edward yesterday and I told him we need to get internet back in the house so we can finally get the ball rolling and I can go to school online and graduate. According to the University of Phoenix, I should be graduating with a bachelor’s in 2 years. I NEED to graduate to give our son everything he deserves. I’m tired of this paycheck-to-paycheck bullshit. I don’t want to be like this forever. I don’t want our son to live like this or think this is normal. NO. It’s not. I could do better. ADAN is my motivation.

I NEED TO MAKE THINGS BETTER FOR ADAN AND ME.

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

2 responses to “

  1. You can do it! I feel for you, that must have been hard to feel like you had to hide like that, instead of feeling like you could go up to someone you used to know and be like, “hey! where have you been all my life?” …. well not those exact words but you know and I know what I mean. I am sure that everything will go great for you! Keep those positive spirits, and also not only do it for your son, but first, you need to do it for you 🙂

  2. @baileyanne86 – Thank you!! I really appreciate that.. Yes, I need to do something that I’m proud of… not embarrassed of….. And I want my son to be proud of me ya know? :)Thanks for your kind words 🙂

Leave a Reply

