It feels like Monday…. thank God it’s not haha…

Thanksgiving was great this year. It sucks that my family is in Las Vegas and we didn’t get to see them yesterday, but at least we had fun visiting Edward’s brother and family. Denise, my sister-in-law, is so sweet.. She gave us some of Luke’s baby clothes (again) and it all fits Adan perfectly!! 🙂 She even gave us this bouncer-like toy, and let me tell you, Adan loved it.

My mother-in-law, Alma, asked us last night to take her to Walmart and of course we said yes. WOW. It was SO packed… we could barely walk. Everyone was ready for Black Friday there… People had carts full of items even though it was barely like 8:30pm. They were waiting for it to be midnight so they can buy their discounted items. It was chaotic, but we were okay. The one that wasn’t okay was Alma. She was sort of having an anxiety attack and she started crying a little bit. I felt so bad for her so we were trying to make things easier for her and comfort her. She still needed to buy more items but she didn’t want to be there longer so we just left.

I am REALLLYYY excited because we are celebrating my birthday this weekend by going to San Antonio!! We haven’t gone on a road trip in like a year… We did go to Vegas for New Year’s, but that was since like January. Adan has never been outside of the Valley. The farthest he has been is to McAllen, which is like 1 hour away from our home. So today after work, Edward is picking me up and we are jetting to San Antonio..

On another note, work is getting a little heavier, but it’s okay. I can handle it.

Oh and good news is that we got the Navigator back!! We only had one vehicle before that, so we are so happy to have a second vehicle again. It makes like soo much easier seriously.. So we went ahead and bought a 2nd car seat so we wont have to keep switching back and forth.

Anywho I must get back to work before I get in trouble haha….

Have a greaaat weekend everyone!!!!!

~Christy

 

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

