Is this normal?

Is it normal to be head-over-heels over someone one day and the next day you feel like all your feelings are deflated?

That’s how I am about my husband. Like yesterday everything was good and I was hugging him and we were helping each other out.

This morning, we both had to wake up early. I decided to get dressed and I thought to myself that while I dressed up Adan I would wake up Edward so he could get dressed. Well right before I was almost done getting dressed, Edward wakes up grouchy as hell, and he’s like, “Why didn’t you wake me up?” I tell him because I was trying to let him sleep a little bit extra. Well he didn’t even say anything. 2 hours later, he tells me he had wanted to shave this morning since he didn’t do it yesterday. Well how was I supposed to know??? I’m no mind reader.

Usually when your loved one calls, you’re happy to answer the call. When he called me this morning, I nearly rolled my eyes.

Am I bipolar? Or is this normal?

I don’t know.

All I know is that sometimes my husband just drives me insane. And it keeps me wondering if I’m the one with the problem or if this happens in every marriage.

~Christy

 

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

