..

So my little sister ended up staying over at our place last night. She got in another fight with her husband Charlie. Edward’s response to that? “What’s new?” lol..

Although I don’t like for her to be sad or to get into fights with Charlie, I like for her to come over and hang out with us so we can see her baby Sebastian too… They live in Brownsville, so we don’t see them as often.

It was the funniest thing yesterday.. Edward, Adan, and I went to Walmart to buy groceries (we absolutely had nothing to eat at home).. and I went the restroom by myself. I found my husband and he didn’t notice me so I came up from behind him and scared him and he jumped and I felt so bad because the people around him saw and laughed. He was laughing and his face got red. It was a priceless moment.

On the bright side, Adan’s portraits came in yesterday!! I was so excited when they told us the pictures were ready. We already framed a few of them to give away to my mom, granmda, and Edward’s mom. They’re going to love how they came out. After lunch, I’ll scan one to the computer so that I can save it on a weblog.

This morning was a little frustrating because I needed to leave for work and Adan woke up for his feeding. I picked him up from his crib, and he had peed on himself the poor little guy. So I told Edward to get up already so that I could leave already for work. He was being so lazy and didn’t want to get up. I even made him the bottle. Finally he got up (annoyed and sighing loudly) and got Adan so that I could come to work.

We have been married for over a year already.. He has changed in certain ways, I won’t lie.. but sometimes his old ways come creeping back in and they just annoy me. I have to keep getting after him to make sure he doesn’t go back to his old ways.

I was proud yesterday, I’ll admit. He washed all of our clothes yesterday without me telling him. I’ll have to put it away today, but at least he did half of the work right?

~Christy

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

