Tuesdays are always better

Adan’s 1st Halloween

 

I feel so much better today… I didn’t get to rest 100%, but I’m definitely more rested than I was yesterday. Phew.

 My dad was making fun of us for going trick-or-treating, kinda implying that we are too old for this, but I don’t care. If it’s something innocent and okay, then why should I fret that he’s making fun of us? Right? We went trick-or-treating yesterday for like 45 minutes or something like that… Adan was wearing a lion outfit and it was getting him sweaty so we headed out pretty early. Then we burled at Pizza Hut… Edward, Adan, Lupe, JC, and me… As always it was great to see my brothers. My sister Leti didn’t go because she doesn’t celebrate Halloween ever since she became a hardcore Christian.

Anywho we got home like around 11pm.. We didn’t even turn on the TV… Slept pretty early.. Woke up 2 times to feed our son… Now here I am at work… And Miguel (my boss) came out of the blue and what a coincidence… He comes when it’s dirty here.. and he got after me a little bit.. But you know what? Other than that, he’s a really nice boss..

 

Well gotta get back to work…
~Christy

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

