So.Tired.

Last night my husband did not want to let me sleep.. He wanted me to stay up with him after Adan fell asleep to make love. But I was wayy too tired. That’s what happens. When you’re in a relationship, you have all the energy in the world to make love alllll dayy.

But when you get married, get a job, and have a baby, all your energy is drained by the time nighttime arrives.

 

Our wonderful night started *sarcasm*. Adan kept crying (and crying LOUD like crazy) and then falling asleep. I think it happened like 2 times. And Edward was getting frustrated and it gets me mad when ANYONE talks mean to my son. I mean, hello, he is 6 1/2 months old… Innocent little thing. I would help Edward rock Adan to sleep, and it looked like he was gonna sleep.. and then he would open his eyes… I think he fell asleep around 2am? And then he woke up at 5:17am to eat. Then I woke up at 6:40am to take a shower and get ready for work.

WOW.

I.am.so.tired.

And to top it off tonight we are trick-or-treating… Which means we aren’t going to rest until late tonight. And then I have to get up and get ready for work tomorrow morning again…

I love being a parent… But damn I miss my sleep!!!!

~Christy

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

