SHIF- So Happy It’s Friday ;)

I was unusually hyper this morning and I didn’t know why. I was acting silly and then my husband Edward was like, “You’re happy because it’s Friday.” And he was right. Today is payday. Friday means that tomorrow I get to sleep in (even if I have to get up around 6 or 7 am to feed my little one)… Friday means that tomorrow we can do whatever we want.. It means that I can buy myself, Edward, and Adan a little something..

I mentioned to Edward that we should go on a date tomorrow night, just me and him, and we should leave Adan with his grandma. Just so you know, we don’t normally leave Adan to be babysat. As a matter of fact, in the 6 months of his life, he has been babysat probably like two times. I figure that since Edward has been home all week with Adan, he needs a break. And it would be nice to get alone time, something we haven’t had in months..

Anyway, today Adan has his 6-month checkup. I am excited because he gets weighed and measured and I like writing down his growth progress, but getting a checkup means getting shots, and I hate seeing him in pain. However, like I tell my sister, it’s better for them to cry for a minute or two than to get sick with a sickness that could’ve been avoided.

 

So my sister-in-law Ysenia keeps mentioning that we should move to Arlington so that Edward can get a better job over there, but I don’t know if I want to leave this job. I know things get slow here, but I’m getting overtime every single day, and it helps with my paycheck. On top of that, I’m the kind of person that doesn’t like to just hop from job to job. I like to keep my word and stay committed to help a company progress. I guess we’ll have to see what happens in the next couple of months…

It’s funny how as a teen I was excited about my future. I could be anyone. I could do anything. Now, I’m nearly 24 years old and I’m scared. I hate this uncertainty. I wish I knew what to expect. I don’t like NOT KNOWING.

Forget ignoring the spoilers; I read them right away.

Only God know what will happen to this little family of mine because I sure as hell don’t.

~Christy

 

About christyrendon

I'm a 26 year old working mom of two amazing kids, Adan (2 1/2) and Christy (1).. I've been married for 3 years to Edward..

Leave a Reply

